Christmas Home Decor & Gift Wrapping!

Countdown to Christmas: 22

IMG_7288.JPGSo it’s safe to say that I’ve been pretty awful at sticking to this one-post-a-day thing, but I’ve been having an internet detox over the past few days, which was great. I really recommend it.

Anyways! I hope you enjoy this selection of home Christmas decorations and gifts. Maybe it will inspire you, and will hopefully put you in a festive mood! ๐Ÿ™‚

Let’s start with the present wrapping:FullSizeRender-20.jpg

I love spending time making my gifts look really beautiful. I know it’s kind of sad, but I always save nice wrapping paper and ribbons to reuse!

FullSizeRender-19

For my mum and sister, I have reused some velveted tartan wrapping paper, which is simply gorgeous. I also found the ribbons in my collection. I like to buy gift tags instead of making them, even though they are very simple, because I find that they look so much better. They aren’t over expensive either.ย FullSizeRender-21

The tree. The central Christmas decoration of the house. We’ve gone for a wine red-silver-wooden theme. I also added some red and white paper stars that I made last year to give a more personalised touch.ย FullSizeRender-29We picked up these cute wooden decorations at the German Christmas markets a couple of years ago. The Germans do Christmas so nicely I have to say.FullSizeRender-30.jpgWe were given this cute decoration last year. Isn’t it adorable?

FullSizeRender-22My grandma made this lovely arrangement for our fireplace. There is a poinsettia, holly, fir branches, candles, pinecones, ribbons and more.ย FullSizeRender-23I also decorated our mantelpiece with mini tree figures, candles and a tiny Mary and Joseph ornament.

FullSizeRender-25I love this wooden star in our window. It’s another German decoration!FullSizeRender-26.jpgOur little nativity set is from Indonesia. Little wooden stars and cinnamon sticks add an extra sweet touch ๐Ÿ™‚

FullSizeRender-17This large star is from Ikea. It is seriously massive! But looks lovely too.FullSizeRender-24We’ve had this cute porcelain plaque for years, it makes me nostalgic ๐Ÿ™‚

FullSizeRender-31I set up three little decorations in Christmassy candle holders, with two paper stars that I made.ย FullSizeRender-18Mustn’t forget the cards! I think it’s really nice to display them somewhere.

I hope you’re feeling festive now! I wish you all a very very merry Christmas!

Love,

Hope x

 

 

6 thoughts on “Christmas Home Decor & Gift Wrapping!

Leave a Reply

