Little Life Chat 1

Countdown to Christmas: 17

Hey guys, I’m so sorry that I missed another day yesterday! I feel bad, I don’t think I realised just how much time and energy would be required for daily posts. So as not to skip another day, I thought I’d just write a chatty post today, let you get to know me a bit more. Please feel free to leave comments as well, I love chatting with you guys 🙂

How have you been doing recently? I’ve had a quite a bit of school pressure, I guess that’s what your final year in IB does to you! However, tomorrow is the last day of term, and I’m really looking forward to the holidays 🙂 On the whole I’ve been handling life’s stresses much better than last year, I seem to have managed to get my depression and anxiety more under control, which is great.

I had a bit of a cringey day last week, and I’m in a real dilemma, if you could give me any advice it would be much appreciated!! One of my friends confessed his love for me. Literally, it was so cringey. He’d asked me out in February, and I had assumed that he would’ve lost interest by now, so we had begun to hang out more, I invited him to my youth group a couple of weeks ago. He’s a nice guy, but I’m not attracted to him in that way.. And it makes me really anxious because I feel like I can’t fully trust him. I had panic attacks in February because of this.. Should I continue taking him along to my youth group? I don’t know.

What are your plans for Christmas? Our cousins are coming to stay. I love this time of year, everyone is in such a good mood 🙂

I’m sorry for the lack of imagination that went into this update, but I wish you an amazing day. Never stop smiling, because even if things feel tough now, days will get brighter, I promise.

Lots of love and merry Christmas!

Hope x

 

One thought on “Little Life Chat 1

Leave a Reply

