My Ultimate Christmas Playlist!

Countdown to Christmas: Day 2

How are you doing? Would you like some Christmas songs to put you in the festive mood? Since it is officially December, I no longer have to be ashamed when listening to my Christmas playlist! Here are the top songs I’ve been enjoying this season:

1.‘White Christmas’ – Michael Bublé. This song has been my Christmas No.1 this year. Got to love a bit of Bublé! 

220px-MichaelBuble-Christmas(2011)-Cover

2.‘Last Christmas’ – Wham. My all-time-favourite Christmas song! A real classic.

lastchristmas-275x275

3.‘Fairytale of New York’ – The Pogues. I love the cover of this old classic. 

FairyEur2012_250

4. ‘Let it Snow’ – Michael Bublé. My fave Christmas jam from last year. 

let20it20snow20ep

5. ‘Sleigh Ride’ – Leroy Anderson. I’ve loved this song ever since I played it with my orchestra in 2011. The instrumental version just takes me right back. 

3292.200 naxos leroy anderson ocard 6.indd

6. ‘Winter Wonderland’ – Michael Bublé. Another Bublé! This song is another nostalgic one for me, creating flashbacks to my flute lessons in 2009. 

220px-MichaelBuble-Christmas(2011)-Cover

So these are the songs I’ve been loving most this festive season. Of course I also adore the traditional ones, Hark the Herald Angels Sing, O’ Little Town of Bethlehem etc. Let me know what your favourite Christmas songs of 2015 are in the comments below, so that I can add them to my playlist!

Have a wonderfully festive day!

Hope x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

