My Artworks Gallery

So today I thought I’d do something a bit different. Instead of beauty and lifestyle tips, I’d like to share a selection of art pieces that I’ve done throughout the years.

I just love art, I have done ever since I was a toddler. I want to clarify that I’m not making this post to show-off or anything, I simply want you to know a little bit more about me, and hopefully you will enjoy scrolling through these pics, some of them are pretty bad or just rough sketches. Anyway, let’s begin!

This canvas painting is probably my proudest achievement. It took forever! I really enjoyed doing it though.
This canvas painting is probably my proudest achievement. It took forever! I really enjoyed doing it though.
I designed and created this display piece as a school project. I took influences from Celtic and Indian art. It's been over a year and I still haven't got around to finishing it! oops!
I designed and created this clay display piece as a school project. I took influences from Celtic and Indian art. It’s been over a year and I still haven’t got around to finishing it! oops!
Ahh throwback to when I was obsessed with Sherlock in 2013. Here I've drawn Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman
Ahh throwback to when I was obsessed with Sherlock in 2013. Here I’ve drawn Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman
I made this 3 years ago. It's inspired by Georges Seutrat 's artworks involving pointillism. The underneath symbolises the eiffel tower, as painted by Seurat.
I made this 3 years ago. It’s inspired by Georges Seurat ‘s artworks involving pointillism. The underneath symbolises the eiffel tower, as painted by Seurat.
Two quick sketches here. The left one was inspired by the song 'Ride' by Lana del Rey. The one on the right challenges the phrase that a woman's beauty is in her hair
Two quick sketches here. The left one was inspired by the song ‘Ride’ by Lana del Rey. The one on the right challenges the phrase that a woman’s beauty is in her hair
This quick painting is now hanging in my room. I like the sense of nature and freedom :)
This quick painting is now hanging in my room. I like the sense of nature and freedom πŸ™‚
Mandala doodle from October last year :P
Mandala doodle from October last year πŸ˜›
I did this little painting as a practise before the large canvas (first photo)
I did this little painting as a practise before the large canvas (first photo)
A foot. Because.. why not?
A foot. Because.. why not?
Some photography...of...a cabbage.
Some photography…of…a cabbage.
I like this cute wee bird sketch I did on holiday last year :)
I like this cute wee bird sketch I did on holiday last year πŸ™‚
This one is also hanging in my room. It's my most recent painting actually.
This one is also hanging in my room. It’s my most recent painting actually.
Some gloomy photography haha. It was so much fun messing up her hair and smearing the make up!
Some gloomy photography haha. It was so much fun messing up her hair and smearing the make up!
My most recent drawing. The world and all its landscapes and cultures are so diverse, yet it looks so beautiful.
My most recent drawing. The world and all its landscapes and cultures are so diverse, yet it looks so beautiful.

Okay, enough abstract artsy talk! I hope you enjoyed scrolling through this little gallery of mine. Let me know which one you liked best. I often post things like this on my Instagram. I keep my account private, but if you want, you can leave your username in a comment below and I will follow you πŸ™‚

Much love and happiness,

Hope x

11 thoughts on “My Artworks Gallery

Leave a Reply

