Sunshine Award

Screen Shot 2015-07-16 at 21.07.00Thank you so much to the amazing Prynka for nominating me to do the Sunshine Award 🙂 You should definitely check out her awesome blog.

I love sunshine. Unfortunately we don’t get a lot of it in the UK, or where I live in Germany. I always feel that the sunshine brings everyone to a good mood. I want to challenge you to share a ray of sunshine somehow today, be it smiling at a stranger, thanking a teacher or complimenting your friend. Let’s see how much sunshine we can create 🙂

–The Rules–

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  •  Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  •  Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog

–My Answers–

  1. One thing you wish you had? I would really like a maine coon kitten :3
  2. What’s your scariest nightmare? A few months ago I dreamt that it was WWII, and I was hiding in a house with about 10 other people. A van drives past shouting that the war is over, so we come out the house and see a truck of soldiers approaching. We sprint to a nearby garden to hide, I hide myself in a bin under some grass. I hear some of my friends being taken away, then one of the soldiers says “we’ve got enough”. Then I realise that the-sunshine-awardI am in a plastic sack for corpses, when the soldier realises I’m still alive, he runs to tell the others, so I escape and sprint through a nearby field of high grasses, hoping that I don’t get lost…yeah I’m still a little traumatised from that one…
  3. What TV shows are you most embarrassed to admit you like watching? Not many, I enjoy University Challenge, which makes me sound like a bit of a nerd.
  4. What was the last lie you told? It was a little white lie, agreeing with my grandma’s taste in pottery or something, haha.
  5. 1 thing you don’t leave your house without? My carmex lime twist lip balm :3
  6. What course did you complete in college? I mean what did you study? I haven’t been to uni yet, but I’m planning on studying psychology and neuroscience.
  7. Place you wanna visit ? with family n friends? I would love to visit India. I really want to experience the culture and see the Taj Mahal.
  8. What did you do with your first salary? I was really chuffed, but I don’t think I spent it on anything in particular. It probably ended up where most of my money goes.. buying coffee.

–The bloggers I would like to nominate are: —

My Questions to you are: —

  1. What skill do you most wish you had?
  2. If you had the ability to play another musical instrument what would it be, and why?
  3. What is the craziest thing you have ever done?
  4. Are you religious?
  5. Do you think money makes you happy? Why/why not?
  6. If you were given $50 to spend on one type of makeup, what would you buy?
  7. Name a flower that describes your personality
  8. What achievement are you most proud of yourself for?

I hope you enjoy answering the questions! Let me know when you’ve answered them so that I can read your post 🙂 Much love,

Hope x


Quick Update: yes, it’s been a while. My life has been pretty fast paced recently though. I’m 2 weeks into my internship, which is going really well. I’m exhausted, but finding it really interesting 🙂 I’ve really been enjoying videos by the Youtuber Niomi Smart recently. She’s a beauty, fashion, lifestyle Youtuber, my favourite videos of hers are her nutrition ones. Just thought I’d let you know, if you’re interested 🙂 Thanks for all the support guys, it means a lot ❤

Leave a Reply

