Summer Nails Inspiration

I love summer; days get brighter, clothes get more colourful and so do the nail designs! I’ve scoured through Pinterest and have compiled a selection of nail colours and designs to hopefully inspire you this summer 🙂

–Corals–

I've been really into coral tones this summer. I love the pretty flower designs in this photo too
I’ve been really into coral tones this summer. I love the pretty flower designs in this photo too
I feel like this sort of design would be perfect all year round. The coral colour would look good with a tan though!
I feel like this sort of design would be perfect all year round. The coral colour would look good with a tan though!
this neon orange-coral is for the bolder ones among us! I love the addition of the silver strips too.
this neon orange-coral is for the bolder ones among us! I love the addition of the silver strips too.

°°°

–Light Blues–

Who can go wrong with an Essie Mint Candy Apple in the summer? Why not spice it up a bit with a gradation of colour?
Who can go wrong with an Essie Mint Candy Apple in the summer? Why not spice it up a bit with a gradation of colour?
As orange is the contrasting colour to blue, wearing blue colours will emphasise your summer tan. I love this fresh pretty pattern of blues and whites
As orange is the contrasting colour to blue, wearing blue colours will emphasise your summer tan. I love this fresh pretty pattern of blues and whites.
And why not add some glitter? This boho look is so gorgeous!
And why not add some glitter? This boho look is so gorgeous!
This simple pastel design is so pretty. I'm definitely going to give this one a go this summer.
This simple pastel design is so pretty. I’m definitely going to give this one a go this summer.

°°°

–Dark Blues–

Who says you can't wear navy in summer? This pretty floral design looks so sophisticated!
Who says you can’t wear navy in summer? This pretty floral design looks so sophisticated!
I really like this design too. Using a sponge to blend the colour gives a really nice effect.
I really like this design too. Using a sponge to blend the colour gives a really nice effect.

°°°

–Other Designs–

Kiwi nails! So cool, I might give these a go, but I'm not sure I'd be able to do it so neatly.
Kiwi nails! So cool, I might give these a go, but I’m not sure I’d be able to do it so neatly.
I really like white nail polish! And this dandelion clock pattern looks really nice.
I really like white nail polish! And this dandelion clock pattern looks really nice.
012c6c3c2148978c0605f891c307e428
I am obsessed with this look. Where can I get some mirror nail polish?!
And last but not least, these splattered nails. I think this looks so pretty and effective!
And last but not least, these splattered nails. I think this looks so pretty and effective!

I hope you found this small selection interesting and inspiring. Let me know what your favourite nail designs for this summer are! I wish you a wonderful day 🙂 Love you lots and lots!

Hope x

11 thoughts on “Summer Nails Inspiration

  1. I’m going shopping this weekend, and I’ve just added about 1,000 colours of nail polish to my shopping list! I really like the white and blue one with the silver tape! I really want to re-create the kiwi one, super summery!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Why don’t you try buying some plain false nails which you can file down and then paint the design on? Of course you may do a similar post to this! I can’t wait to read it 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks, I’ll definitely do the post then! The thing about my nails is that they are really fragile as of October 2014 when I had shellac done, and they can break really easily. I fear they would take a long time to repair after false nails, although if you’ve any good brand recommendations I’d love to try them out!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Have you tried using coconut oil to strengthen your nails? My nails were really damaged a year ago from the chlorine from swimming often. I found that massaging coconut oil into my cuticles really helped. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

