Liebster Award

Thank you to the lovely Prynka for nominating me for the Liebster Award! Go check out her awesome blog 🙂

libster-awardRules:

  1. Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the LEIBSTER AWARD sticker in the post too
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers who you think are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on 1 of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you
  4. Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
  5. Lastly, copy these rules in the post.

My Answers:

  1. Describe yourself: I would describe myself as quite a creative and empathetic person. If you don’t know me well, you’d probably think I’m quite quite and academic, but once you get to know me you’ll discover how crazy I am!
  2. The person you admire the most? There are many famous people I admire, such as Nelson Mandela and Bethany Hamilton. In my own life, the person I admire most is a youth leader in my old church. He is always so positive and caring, I really hope I can be like that some day 🙂
  3. Your ideal vacation spot? Somewhere warm and sunny with gorgeous scenery and not too many tourists!
  4. Oops! I made a mistake when? When I told a lady in german that I like to go running in the Wand (wall) instead of in the Wald (wood).. she gave me a bit of a strange look! haha
  5. Who’s the frequent caller on you call log? One of my best friends. Although, I will try to avoid phoning people when possible, texting is much less awkward!
  6. What’s your favorite dessert & candy? Love rhubarb crumble so so much! My favourite candy is probably good old Dairy Milk 😉
  7. Story behind the blog name? I chose the name LancoraPerla because I feel like it really represents who I am and want to be. L’ancora meaning ‘the anchor’ in Italian is a major symbol for me, representing security during tough times, it also happens to be the name of my favourite piano piece (Ancora- Ludovico Einaudi) and one of my fave songs (Anchor- Hillsong). I chose Perla for something coloured white (purity and simplicity), and I love the sophisticated and precious associations that pearls have.
  8. Your favorite book/ comic? I don’t really read comics, but my favourite book at the moment is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. It’s such a good book, I love the film adaptation as well.
  9. Superpower you wish you had? I wish I could read minds. Not in a creepy way, just in like an interested way. I’m fascinated by psychology and working out how people think.
  10. Who would be your dream date? Wow this is a hard question.. I don’t really have a celebrity crush at the moment. Let’s just go with my real life crush 😉 haha.

The bloggers I’d like to nominate to take part in this tag are:

My 10 questions for you are:

  1. What are the top 3 things on your bucket list?
  2. Which beauty product can you not live without?
  3. What’s your favourite song?
  4. What’s the most important quality you look for in a partner?
  5. Name a colour that best describes your personality
  6. What is your favourite quote?
  7. What aspect of your appearance do you love the most?
  8. Describe your favourite outfit
  9. Why did you decide to start blogging?
  10. Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?

Thanks for reading my post 🙂 Hope you enjoy answering these questions, let me know when you have! Love you all, have an awesome day x

Hope x

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

