Top 10 Drugstore Nail Polishes Review

Screen Shot 2015-05-25 at 19.11.38Hi there! Today I’m sharing my favourite Top 10 Nail Polishes with you. All the products mentioned are super affordable, I’ll insert links of where you purchase them so you can check them out if you’re interested 🙂 I hope you enjoy!

FullSizeRender-121. L’oreal Resist & Shine Titanium 395: This is my favourite gold nail polish. Super subtle colour with a slight shimmer, it goes well with pretty much everything. It’s relatively quick drying, but you do need two or three coats to get full coverage. Lasts several days without chipping and doesn’t smudge.

.

FullSizeRender-11

2. Kiko 319: This neutral brown shade is a perfect everyday polish. I own many Kiko nail varnishes! The coverage is good (I applied 2 coats here), it does tend to chip after a couple days though. This wearable colour is very versatile and suits many skin tones.

.

FullSizeRender-10

3. No7 Stay Perfect Dollar 340Love love love this rich green colour! Smooth formula and wide brush makes for easy application. This polish is pretty long lasting as well, I would definitely recommend it. The only thing I would say is, make sure you apply a clear base-coat first because this pigment rich formula does have a tendency to stain the nails.

.

FullSizeRender-9

4. Catrice 36 Mint Me UpI was really intrigued when I first discovered this product. It’s a mid-green shade with a subtle gold shimmer running through it. Quick drying and with two coats you’re ready to go! It’s not too bold, but it creates a really interesting look. I would especially recommend it to you if you have a pale skin tone.

.

FullSizeRender-85. Maybelline Super Stay Mint for Life 615This is my all time favourite  nail polish ever! I was so happy when I discovered this. The light turquoise colour is super fresh, very similar to Essie’s Mint Candy Apple. This nail polish is my no.1 go-to, especially for spring and summer as it brings out your tan really nicely. The thick applicator brush is awesome too. I think this is one of the very few nail polishes I’ve come across that actually lasts as long as it says on the packaging. Whereas I would usually have to patch-up my nails after three days, with this one I can leave it a week at least.

.

FullSizeRender-26. P2 Calcium Gel: Now for a clear polish. I picked up this one because my nails were in a pretty brittle state, and it definitely helped them. Although the bottle is green, it comes out totally sheer don’t worry! I would recommend this one if you’re looking for a very affordable nail strengthening varnish.

.

FullSizeRender-77. P2 Last Forever 012 Marry Me!This is probably my second favourite nail polish at the moment. It’s a gorgeous pale creamy salmon nude shade. I’ll admit, I got lazy and only applied one coat here, but with two the coverage is awesome. Although I adore this colour, it’s admittedly not quite as long lasting as it claims to be. I wore this a couple of days ago, and after two days it was already majorly chipped. However it’s still one of my favourites!

.

FullSizeRender-68. Kiko 284If you haven’t guested already, I’m one for nudes and green shades, but I have to admit that I’m in love with this colour and I can tell that it’s going to be my summer staple this year. The colour is a bold rich glossy peony pink and would look amazing on pale skin. Like my other Kiko polishes it is prone to chipping, but the coverage is good.

FullSizeRender-4

.

9. Kiko 333A beautifully rich, classic purple polish. I think you could pull this off in spring or winter. I love the glossy-ness of this polish and would definitely recommend it.

.

FullSizeRender-310. Kiko 255And lastly, the darkest of my Top 10. This polish is a gorgeous shimmery midnight purple. Although I don’t wear this very often, I think it would be a perfect shade for winter.

.

.

So there are my Top 10 favourite nail polishes! Let me know which one you liked best! Love you and I wish you an amazing day,

Hope x

15 thoughts on “Top 10 Drugstore Nail Polishes Review

Leave a Reply

