Natural Look Everyday Make-up Routine

Hi beautiful people 🙂 Today I’m sharing a simple make-up look that I wear almost everyday for school and such like. I prefer to keep my make-up quite fresh and natural looking, not going for heavy foundation or thick eyeliner, just enough to make me look a bit more awake and give me some more confidence 🙂

Rimmel_Match_Perfection_Foundation_30ml_1379575734After cleansing and moisturising, I start with my Rimmel Match Perfection foundation in Ivory. The amount of this that I will use depends on the condition of my skin, but I usually blend a small amount under my eyes and any areas of redness with my finger. I love this foundation because it’s quite light and blends nicely, the coverage is quite good too.

If I’m having a good-skin-day I might stop there face-wise, but if not I will wipe some Soft Compact Powder from 41pNfy1VxBL._SX300_Manhattan over my whole face (I use the shade Beige 3). This powder is really nice because it gives some coverage as well as minimising oily areas. The only thing I would say about this particular powder is that it’s not very long lasting. It is a very affordable option however so I would recommend it.

And lastly, after curling my lashes I use Manhattan’s Volcano Precise mascara. I don’t wear any eyeliner most of the time, but prefer to opt for mascara to open up my eyes and make them look larger 🙂 I love the volume you get from this product, it don’t create clumps either (which is a major plus for me). I do find that it flakes quite a lot throughout the day however.

All that’s left to do is apply some lip balm and I’m done 🙂 I hope you found this interesting and helpful. See you soon with another post! Love you lots ❤

IMG_5142

Hope x


Where to purchase…

2 thoughts on “Natural Look Everyday Make-up Routine

Leave a Reply

