TMI Tag

So I know this tag isn’t the newest or the most original, but I thought it’d be a fun thing to do, since I’m new to the world of blogging 😛 and also to let you know a bit more about me 🙂

1: What are you wearing? Zara skinny jeans, burgundy lace sweater and black tank top Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 20.40.20

2: Ever been in love? Not yet! 😛

3: Ever had a terrible breakup? Not really..

4: How tall are you? 180cm/5ft 10ins (I know, pretty tall right?)

5: How much do you weigh? around 60-63kilos, depending on how much I’ve eaten 😛

6: Any tattoos? Nope

7: Any piercings? Earrings 🙂

8: OTP? Zalfie haha 😛

9: Favorite show? Casualty! (I seriously need to find someone else who also loves this show so that we can fangirl about Ethan’s hotness together 😛 )

10: Favorite bands? Hillsong United

11: Something you miss? Living in Scotland ;( especially my friends and my old church there

12: Favorite song? Oceans by Hillsong United

13: How old are you? 17

14: Zodiac sign? Aries

15: Quality you look for in a partner? Someone I can be myself around, funny and caring :3

16: Favorite Quote? “Promise me, you will not spend so much time treading water and trying to keep your head above the waves, that you forget, truly forget, how much you have always loved to swim.” – Tyler Knott Gregson

17: Favorite actor? Benedict Cumberbatch

18: Favorite color? Turquoise

19: Loud music or soft? Depends largely on my mood at the time, but mainly soft

20: Where do you go when you’re sad? Either my bedroom or I take a walk in the woods ❤

21: How long does it take you to shower? 1o mins, 15 if you include the singing time 😉

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? Usually around 30mins

23: Ever been in a physical fight? Haha no, I’m not a very violent person

24: Turn on? Understanding, smells amazing ;P

25: Turn off? Arrogant, smelling bad (it matters a lot guys ok?)

26: The reason I joined Blogging? I’ve always loved writing, and I really enjoy reading blogs, so I decided to get involved! I’m loving it so far btw 🙂

27: Fears? Being completely alone, mosquitoes, failure

28: Last thing that made you cry? Myself, it usually is (poo to you anxiety and depression 😦 )

29: Last time you said you loved someone? Todayy ❤

30: Meaning behind your Blog Name? I chose the name LancoraPerla because I feel like it really represents who I am and want to be (believe me, a LOT of thought went into this name). L’ancora meaning ‘the anchor’ in Italian is a major symbol for me, representing security during tough times, it also happens to be the name of my favourite piano piece (Ancora- Ludovico Einaudi) and one of my fave songs (Anchor- Hillsong). I chose Perla because I wanted something coloured white (purity and simplicity) and I love the sophisticated and precious associations that pearls have 🙂

31: Last book you read? The Maze Runner by James Daschner. It was good, I would recommend it if you’re after a fast-paced novel.

32: The book you’re currently reading? I’ve just started The Dice Man by Luke Rhinehart

33: Last show you watched? haha Casualty again..

34: Last person you talked to? My mum 🙂

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted? We’re good friends

36: Favorite food? Green Thai curry or rhubarb crumble 😛

37: Place you want to visit? EVERYWHERE! I especially want to go to India, Australia and New York.

38: Last place you were? School a.k.a. my favourite place in the world -.-

39: Do you have a crush? kinda… no not really

40: Last time you kissed someone? A while ago

41: Last time you were insulted? Can’t actually remember, which is a good thing i guess 🙂

42: Favorite flavor of sweet? Cadbury’s Dairy Milk hands down!

43: What instruments do you play?? Flute, piano, bit of guitar, piccolo and the recorder

44: Favorite piece of jewelry? My anchor necklace

45: Last sport you played? Running 🙂

46: Last song you sang? Radioactive by Imagine Dragons, about 1 min ago

47: Favorite chat up line? “Do you live in a corn field? Cos I’m stalking you?” 😉

48: Have you ever used it? haha no i would shudder if i ever actually heard someone use that!

49: Last time you hung out with anyone? Movie and pizza night with friends at the weekend 🙂

50: Who should answer these questions next? The person reading this 😉 Go on!

Hope x

Leave a Reply

