Morning Skincare Routine

Being a teenager can be tough right? Thankfully I don’t suffer from acne, but spots do tend to crop up here and there on my face from time to time. I’ve been following the same skincare routine for about 3 months now and I have noticed a big improvement in the condition of my skin. So today I’d like to share what I do for my skin the the mornings, and hopefully you’ll find this helpful 🙂

photo 1-5Firstly, I will wash my face with either the Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Daily Wash gel from Neutrogena, or Simple’s Moisturising Facial Wash. These are both really nice and gentle on the skin (plus they smell amazing!). Over the past few years I would always use a beaded cleanser or scrub once a day, but I now only exfoliate about once or twice a week. This has caused a massive improvement in my skin, so I would really recommend considering whether you are over-scrubbing your face.

After washing, I apply a pea-sized amount of Pore Refining Serum from Essence photo 2-5on my T-zone. This product is super inexpensive, and there are probably more effective alternatives out there, but I do definitely notice a difference when I use this; it always helps my foundation to go on smoother.

Next, I will moisturise. I have combination type skin (which is so annoying), but my face has been quite dry over the past few months. I will firstly apply the Anti-blemish photo 3-2Moisturiser from Simple, then add some E-45 cream(which I keep in a little pot) onto the driest areas of my face (around my eyes, sides of my nose and forehead). This may seem like quite a lot of moisture, but it has been so effective for me. I used to be scared of over-moisturising, but your skin can sometimes increase the production of oils if it’s not hydrated enough. Ever since I began to moisturise more my skin has been noticeably clearer and felt generally healthier 🙂

I hope you found this helpful and interesting 🙂 leave a comment if you have any other suggestions!

Hope xphoto 4-2


Where to buy…

3 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

  1. Great products you have 🙂 in regards to the Neutrogena wash gel – is it great for oily/combo skin? Would you recommend this product? It’s great to start early to keep your skin looking young and fresh 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Janice 🙂 I would definitely recommend the Neutogena wash gel! I think it would be suitable for oily or combo skin, but perhaps not for very dry skin as it can sometimes leave your face feeling a bit tight. I love using this in the morning, the amazing smell really wakes me up 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

