DIY Positivity: Smile Book and Mason Jar

Hi there πŸ™‚ Today I’d love to share with you two simple DIY ideas to bring more positivity into your everyday life!

Smile Book
As you see, they don’t have to look beautiful as long as they make you smile πŸ™‚

The first is a Smile Book. I started mine in 2012. In this notebook you can include anything at all that brings a smile to your face πŸ™‚ I love reading through my Smile Book whenever I’m feeling down, it really helps to brighten me up. Get creative; cut out pics from magazines, use coloured pens, stick in old photos. Here are a list of ideas to include to get you started:

  • Make spider diagrams of; your favourite things/sounds/smells/tastes
  • Make a list of funny memories
  • Write an acrostic poem for the word “Smile”
  • Print off Lolcatz pics ;P
  • Google “positivity quotes”
  • Ask your friends to write things they like about you on post-it notes
  • Write down your favourite jokes
My Daily Gratefulness Mason Jar
Daily notes of gratitude πŸ™‚

The second DIY to bring more happiness to your life is a Daily Gratitude Mason Jar. At the end of each day, I write down around 6 bullet points about good things that happened during the day that I’m grateful for on a small piece of paper and put it in my mason jar. It has been scientifically proven that simply by recalling 5 positive events from that day, you can increase your overall happiness πŸ™‚ (They also look super cute on your desk or dresser).

I hope you feel inspired to have a go making either a Smile Book or a Daily Gratitude Mason Jar! Have an amazing day.

Hope x

7 thoughts on “DIY Positivity: Smile Book and Mason Jar

  1. Love the daily notes of gratitude in the mason jar! Would you end up reading it at the end of the year or whenever you just want to read it?

    Like

    1. I think it’s a great idea to read them all at the end of the year, to be reminded of all the great things that have happened. I also enjoy reading through my notes if I’m feeling down, they always bring a smile to my face πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I’m going to try this idea out! Thank you for the inspiration πŸ™‚ I’ll change it up a bit and write down a thing or two that was positive about the day and put it in the jar, and hopefully by the end of the year reflect on what a year I went through! x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting post! I have actually started the second one (I call it The Happiness Jar Project) this 2015, but I haven’t added stuff to it for 2 weeks now! I suck. ): Thank you for reminding me of it, though! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

